Unit Brief

For my Design for Digital Media Environments resit task, i have been instructed in the unit brief to complete two online coding courses in code-academy. The courses are:

  • html/css
  • PHP
  • Jquery

I then have to use what i’ve learned to create three files that demonstrate my understanding of each coding language. I also need to look into processing sketches, and look into ‘processing.js’, a library that allows users to embed processing scripts into a webpage. I remember using processing at the start of the year so i will have a limited understanding of the syntax so i look forward to revising the language. I am already familiar with html/css but i feel i should revise some of the syntax to make sure my skills have not decreased over the summer. I also plan on going over Jquery as i have already completed the PHP course on another code-academy account and I feel more intrigued towards jquery.

Leave a Reply

